Reviews | Lawen Dentistry

Reviews

One of the most comfortable teeth cleanings I’ve had. My cavity fillings were also done in a way that didn’t cause me any pain.

Ben P. November 2020

Good work to all at this difficult and unusual time!

Enid S. November 2020

Very good thank so much no more pain.

Gloria D. November 2020

Very professional and friendly office. I came from out of province needing some work done and the office was very pleasant and accommodating. Keep it up!

Robert D. November 2020

Lawen is the best of the best in my opinion.

Nick A. November 2020

Dental hygienist is very helpful and pleasant. Dr. Lawen is very skilled and exhibits a reassuring manner.

Christopher S. November 2020

Everyone was great with me and made me feel safe!!!!!! Very professional and Dr Migas is a star!!!!

Ellen O. November 2020

It may seem odd but I sort-of look forward to my visit. You guys are a cool bunch.

William F. October 2020

I had a cleaning appointment with Sara and I she was excellent! Friendly, professional and very knowledgeable in response to several questions. I’m happy that I was able to re-book my next appointment with her.

Helen S. October 2020

Thank you so much for the great service yesterday. Everything was spectacular and I have already started talking to others about my great experience. Looking forward to be back!

Selin S. October 2020

Your team is providing excellent care, thank you!

Ester D. October 2020

COVID protocols well implemented and followed during the appointment.

Jean B. October 2020

They were they had an early appointment they called us we went in early she was happy they were fast they were efficient and no cranky no crying loved it the dentist was nice kind and made sure everything was good before we left and we will recommend anyone who needs to go to the dentist do you guys.

Leotra D. October 2020

I'd like to say a big thank you to Linda. She is always so kind and makes everything perfect. A big big thank you to Dr. Kottapalli and Heather. I am so lucky to be in really good hands. They are the best in the world! I want to rate a hundred for both of them. I had two wisdom teeth removed yesterday and felt very worried about that. Heather took her time to comfort me and made me feel very comfortable during the whole process, like she always does. I can't believe that I didn't feel any obvious pain during or even after the removal. Dr Kottapalli has the most amazing technique! The removal does not affect my life at all but makes my life more lovely. Thanks a million!

Fafan L. October 2020

I had a great experience at LAWEN DENTISTRY. It was my first time to meet Dr. Lawen, and Sarah. I was pleased to meet each of them, and impressed. Thanks.

Diane W. September 2020

Always a pleasure going to Lawen Dentistry!

Paul W. September 2020

The practice adapted very well indeed to the Covid-19 crisis and handled the protocol very well. As always, staff was very accommodating and helpful. A good experience all around. Thank you!

Frances B. September 2020

Very pleased with the precautions taking place re virus. Felt very comfortable with my hygienist and her work.

Sharon W. September 2020

Excellent work from my hygienist and check up by dentist... professional.. and in the midst of the COVID protocols, felt safe at all times.. Over the years of coming here I am much more relaxed and less fearful than I used to be. Thanks!

Christine M. September 2020

I found the hygenist to be very competent and detailed. She was thorough in her explanations and very helpful in answering my questions. Full marks.

Robert M. September 2020

Everything was done very smoothly. Very kind staff all around. I will be recommending to others.

A. Maclean September 2020

The care at Lawen dentistry is top notch I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend them to family and friends.

Egil K. September 2020

As usual, the people in this office are great personally. As well, their expertise and professionalism are of the first rank! Thanks!

E. Lee September 2020

I had a great experience at LAWEN DENTISTRY. Lesley Ann is wonderful ! She gave me a lot of good info regarding dental hygiene and diabetes and dry mouth. She gave me more info then the diabetic clinic did. I had NO idea! Thank you so much !!

Carla G. September 2020

My hygienist did a very thorough job! My teeth feel so fresh and so clean Donnie K Staff are always very friendly and professional.

Carol S. September 2020

I love Lawen dentistry!

Cynthia M. September 2020

Excellent service. I was very impressed with the measures put in place to protect everyone's health. As usual, Sylvia is an absolute delight, very kind, caring , and professional.

Maeve M. September 2020

Excellent work from my hygienist and check up by dentist... professional.. and in the midst of the COVID protocols, felt safe at all times.. Over the years of coming here I am much more relaxed and less fearful than I used to be. Thanks!

Christine M. September 2020

I assume the person assisting the dentist was an assistant and not a hygienist, but she was a 10 regardless.

Thomas M. September 2020

My Son Amaris’s hygienist was amazing. She made sure he was very comfortable and laughing and kept him involved with the whole process. I give her an easy 10 on her job performance.

Nadeem M. September 2020

Visits are thorough, professional and I feel they always Have my best interests at heart! Thank you.

Julia G. July/August 2020

I already gave a review on google right after visiting! I felt so comfortable and all of the staff were so nice. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a new dental office! Thanks for such a good experience.

Emma O. July/August 2020

Hygienist would be a "15" on your scale. I like the clinic she give each and every visit. Love everything about Lawen Dentistry.

James S. July/August 2020

A very professional yet personal experience as always.

Michael W. July/August 2020

Thanks for working with all the extra gear and protocols, I really appreciate being able to get dental care!

Patricia B. July/August 2020

Service is always great. I have been a patient of Dr. Christo Migas for 25 years. He is a wonderful dentist.

Josephine T. July/August 2020

I was so impressed with the way the staff deals with the covid restrictions. Happy client here.

Elizabeth B. July/August 2020

I was particularly pleased with the manner in which the whole office, not to mention Tara, worked through all the COVID prevention issues!! Thank you.

Carole H. July/August 2020

Really appreciated the compassion the hygienist had for my jaw issue. Really great.

Julie G. July/August 2020

I’ve never been so eager visit a dentist office. Such great staff!

Peter C. July/August 2020

Best Dental practice I’ve ever attended. My husband is joining as a new member very soon as well. Best Denta practice I’ve ever attended. My husband is joining as a new member very soon as well.

Tricia D. July/August 2020

Amal was so excited and won’t stop talking about the dentist and he also said they made my teeth feel better. Thank you for the wonderful experience with my 2 year old, he said he wants to go back. See you in the near future.

Tanya K. July/August 2020

Excellent experience as usual .....covid 19 protocol impressive and all staff top notch ....great job guys.

Christine C. July/August 2020

My hygienist was super kind and very nice. Have me lots of useful information about things to consider with my teeth and keep me advised of what she was doing the entire time. My dentist is also fantastic, always appreciate his sense of humour!

Rebecca B. July/August 2020

They were they had an early appointment they called us we went in early she was happy they were fast they were efficient and no cranky no crying loved it the dentist was nice kind and made sure everything was good before we left and we will recommend anyone who needs to go to the dentist do you guys

Lyric D. March 2020

This was one of my best experiences at a dentist appointment. My dentist was very thorough in explaining everything that he was doing or about to do. He also made clear what I should feel and shouldn't feel. I was never wondering what was going on and that made the whole experience very comfortable. The team of dentist and hygienist were very kind and professional. I'm sorry I forget their names. Thanks!

Randy S. March 2020

I always appreciate the excellent services received from Lawen Dentistry. The staff are very professional, friendly, kind and so efficient. Thank you!

Rebecca L. March 2020

I have only had great experiences. The staff really are so lovely and personable and make it such a pleasure to return for appointments. Thank you!

Audrey J. March 2020

As I have come to expect, the reception staff recognized and greeted me warmly. Lesley-Ann was as gentle and considerate as she always is.

Jeffery W. March 2020

Very professional and efficient appointments were punctual and took the amount of time indicated or less. Rates were competitive and reasonable . I heartily recommend Lawen Dentistry

Gregory T. March 2020

This office and staff , though there have been changes, has worked flawlessly for me for decades.

Dale A. February 2020

It's my 45th year at this dentist office, I was one of Dr Bairds patients when he first opened and I just loved how he treated everyone as part of a family. Now since the torch has been passed onto Dr. Lawen and his hygienists especially Lori I can say the same thing! I love how you are treated like you are part of the family.

Michelle C. February 2020

Always get good service. Very friendly atmosphere and efficient.

Nora C. February 2020

This was the most pleasant dental visit i have had in a very long time.

Anne M. February 2020

Halifax's best dental office

Melvin C. February 2020

Thanks everyone: 1. For getting me in earlier on a cancellation 2. For the expert care I received..... I am grateful to be in such good hands. Thanks again!

Nick M. February 2020

The Red Rose for valentines day was very thoughtful. Thanks to all the staff.

Anne K. February 2020

My hygienist was very informative, very efficient and very pleasant to talk to! I believe her name was Jennifer.

Laurie D. January 2020

Great dental care as always

Margaret W. January 2020

I'm always pleased with my visit to Lawen Dentistry.

Thelma C. January 2020

An outstanding dental office...

John W. January 2020

Very pleasant staff. The appointment went very well. All information given. Great experience

Margaret L. January 2020

Excellent experience as always. Staff make you feel at home and comfortable. Everyone friendly. Highly recommend to family and friends.

Kristin T. January 2020

I am always nervous going to the dentist and everyone there does a great job to help me feel comfortable and helps to lower my anxiety levels.

Katrina L. January 2020

Very happy that the dentist had time to tighten my partial plate after my cleaning. Everyone is always very helpful and friendly.

Joan G. December 2019

My daughter used to cry every time she went to the dentist. Even some hospitals don't allow parents to accompany her, but my daughter has never cried since coming here. It's great!We are satisfied

Xia S. December 2019

Wonderful Visit!! Couldn’t have been more satisfied.

Allan M. December 2019

So happy for the results, satisfied about service, very kind and welcoming staff and professional Drs

Ayat A. December 2019

I have such a good experience when I come in (considering it's a dentist office)! Thank you for the overall positive atmosphere and friendly people.

Reagan K. December 2019

What a great visit!! Loved the energy of the team -- excited to be here :)

Julie V. December 2019

My visit is always great my dentist and his assistant are really great they always make me feel great and he took my partner as a client it's all good.

Veron M. December 2019

Level of service is fantastic and you make great use of technology for things like appointment reminders. I can't imagine going to the dentist can be more comfortable than the experience I receive at Lawen Dentistry.

Dave D. November 2019

Best dentist in Nova Scotia.

Wassim K. November 2019

Love Laurie she’s awesome!

Germaine M. November 2019

Very happy with my new crowns and the care I received from my Dentist and his colleague!

George R. November 2019

Tara was aware of my tight time schedule and worked thoroughly in a timely way. I really appreciated how she kept me posted of the time so I wasn't stressed.

Christine M. November 2019

Always an excellent experience. High quality work.

Ron S. November 2019

I’ve never been more comfortable at a Dentist office. And it is no longer a burden to see one!

Dylan J. November 2019

I always have a great visit with my dentist and the assistant. They always make me feel comfortable and the reception when I come in are always very welcoming.

Melissa D. November 2019

Always an excellent experience. High quality work.

Ron S. November 2019

My hygienist, Jen, was totally professional. She also was fun to talk to.

Don D. November 2019

Thanks for a wonderful visit. It was non-stressful which I really appreciate.

Marionita M. October 2019

Every one is lovely, so nice and friendly, very accommodating.

Cherry G. October 2019

I moved to Beaver Bank and I still make the drive into downtown because of how well you treat me :-) thank you for all that you!

Jillian E. October 2019

Always a great time at the dentist.

Sheila T. October 2019

Always a pleasure dealing with Lawen Dentistry!

Paul M. October 2019

Overall it was a very pleasant experience. I am happy I was referred to your practice. Very friendly atmosphere. Thank you!

Nancy M. October 2019

Smooth and professional service delivery. Thanks!

Robert T. October 2019

Staff at Lawen Dentistry are friendly, knowledgeable, professional, its a family friendly environment.

Glen M. October 2019

Thank you for being so kind and reassuring when I was nervous!

Alexandra R. October 2019

I always feel comfortably at your office as soon as you walk in until your done thank you for takeing me on as one of your patients.

Vernon M. July 2019

Hands down the best dental practice in the city. Every staff member I have dealt with has been nothing but very professional and very friendly. Highly recommend.

Nick A. July 2019

Thank You for your Professional Care. You are wonderful people and I would highly recommend you to everyone who needs a dentist.

Marionita M. July 2019

I feel very fortunate to have such a skilled and friendly dental office!!

Helen G. July 2019

From receptionist to my dentist each of them were amazing friendly,caring and very passionate in their profession.

Joaquim S. July 2019

No complaints:always efficient and very friendly atmosphere!A well oiled machine!!!

Ellen F. May 2019

The staff is so friendly. As a child I was afraid of dentists but the science has improved so much. Me too, I guess. Thank you so much.

Elizabeth B. April 2019

I'm always treated in a friendly, courteous and professional manner at your office and have been for many years. Keep up the good work!

Helen S. April 2019

The best Dental practice in Nova Scotia In my opinion.

John W. April 2019

Seriously, you guys are nailing it.

Alain G. April 2019

Hygienist is very professional yet extremely friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Always giving advice to help cleaning also.

Aofie T. April 2019

It is worth a fairly long commute to know I will have the excellent service Lawren Dentistry consistently offers.

Lorna N. April 2019

A lot of progress since her initial first visit where she won't let anyone see her teeth. This visit she got a clean and fluoride, rode not he chair, got to see Mr Slurpy etc. It was a really good appointment and I think her comfort level has sky-rocketed. She was asking today if she could go to the dentist! See you in 6 months. THANK YOU for your patience with her yesterday and making it a fun experience.

Josphine M. April 2019

Top shelf all the way !! My dental heroes !!

Christine C. April 2019

Tara is great !!! Made me feel very comfortable and Dr. Lawen addressed all of concerns and needs! overall great experience and happy with my new dentist office

Alexandra G. April 2019

I am at ease with my dentist and I truly enjoy the time spent with my hygienist,,,,and love the results!

Carole Henicks February 2019

Excellent service! I was nervous and they helped me out. I had heard horror stories about wisdom teeth extraction, but mine was super chill, I felt nothing and I am recovering very well. Also it look 20 minutes the surgery and I think that was very nice

Isabela P. February 2019

I had to bring my baby with me and the staff made me (and her) feel so comfortable.

Alina B. February 2019

I am very happy with my service here great place great staff syliva is great at cleaning my teeth and great all around person

Kimberly W. January 2019

Demandforce Reviews

Dental websites and patient education videos by Optio Publishing.

Photographs are being used for illustrative purposes only and any person depicted in the content is a model.